Jetpack is a one stop solution for most of the WordPress site’s needs and Publicize is one simple plugin part of Jetpack helps to share your posts instantly with social media. Publicize shares the post when it is published and the settings can be changed in WordPress post editor instantly.
Though Publicize is very useful the problem is that it shares the posts in private mode (shared only with you) when used with Google Plus. For most of the users privately sharing with their own circles or only sharing with themselves is really not meaningful to get more views.
Change Private to Public Google+ Sharing in Publicize
Here is the solution to change the private to public sharing so that everyone can see your posts.
Login to your Google+ account and navigate to settings.
If you have connected Publicize to Google+ profile then go to your profile settings.
If you have connected Publicize to Google+ page then go to your page settings.
Once you are in settings page, click on “Manage apps & +1’s on posts” button (previously “Manage apps & activities” as shown in the above screenshots).
You will see the WordPress app connected to your Google+ account with visible to status as “Only you” or “Your circles”. This is the default settings in Google+ and the reason why the posts from Publicize were not visible to public.
Click on the “edit” link and change the visibility status to “Public” and save your settings.
Any WordPress post shared from Publicize henceforth will be publicly shared in Google+ and visible to all.
Reshare Privately Shared Posts to Public
If you have not noticed this issue and shared many posts with “Only you” mode then use the reshare option to share the posts again in “Public” mode.